Skip to Main Content

The Thirteen Treasures

Book #1 of 13 Treasures
Read by Nicky Diss
LIST PRICE: AU$ 27.99
PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF A PINCH OF MAGIC, A SPRINKLE OF SORCERY AND A TANGLE OF SPELLS COMES THE FIRST INSTALLMENT IN ANOTHER MAGICAL TRILOGY. 

Full of magic, intrigue and pure adventure, this is the perfect series for fans of Katherine Rundell, Abi Elphinstone and Sophie Anderson!


While visiting her grandmother's house, an old photograph leads Tanya to an unsolved mystery. Fifty years ago a girl vanished in the woods nearby – a girl Tanya's grandmother will not speak of.

Fabian, the caretaker's son, is tormented by the girl's disappearance. His grandfather was the last person to see her alive, and has lived under suspicion ever since. Together, Tanya and Fabian decide to find the truth. But Tanya has her own secret: the ability to see fairies. And, after disturbing an intruder in the night, it emerges that someone else shares her ability . . .

The manor's sinister history is about to repeat itself . . .

PRAISE FOR MICHELLE HARRISON
 
A Pinch of Magic:
'BRILLIANT' Emma Carroll, author of Letters From The Lighthouse
'Simply phenomenal!' Sophie Anderson, author of The House With Chicken Legs
'I was utterly captivated by the Widdershins sisters' Lisa Thompson, author of The Goldfish Boy
‘Gutsy and rude, full of warts-and-all family love, Harrison’s latest has the wry enchantment of an E Nesbit classic’ Guardian
‘A fabulous magical adventure’ Sunday Express
‘Fantasy and adventure appear on every page of this spellbinding tale’  Daily Mail
 
A Sprinkle of Sorcery:
'Harrison's masterful series continues with great heart and excitement' Waterstones
‘Harrison’s fully imagined world has conviction, and the perils of the story are lightened by the warmth and spirit of its characters’ The Sunday Times

13 Treasures
'The Thirteen Treasures boils with the kind of fairy that is far worse than Puck..what could be more cheering to curl up with.' Amanda Craig, The Times
'What a great first novel ... the story was clever and fresh with a great twist. I will definitely be hand-selling this to all the Holly Black fans I know.' Gina, Waterstones
'The story itself is both dark and gripping and the imagery is fantastic.' thebookbag.co.uk
'Flows with energy from page to page with a magical enchanting story which kept me gripped… it's a little treasure and the first of many I hope.' Mr Ripley's Enchanted Books
'This is an unmissable treat. Combining the faery of Spiderwick with a truly nail-biting thriller, this is first rate entertainment for children (and adults)' Books Monthly.co.uk
'This is a really exciting read, full of thrills, mysteries and menace.' Primary Times

Photo Credit: Charlie Hopkinson

Michelle Harrison grew up in Essex and is the youngest of three sisters. Her first novel, The Thirteen Treasures, won the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize. She also won the Calderdale Book of the Year Award for The Other Alice. Her work has been translated into over 20 languages. Her bestselling Pinch of Magic series has sold over 200,000 copies in the UK and the latest instalment is A Storm of Sisters.

Before she was published, Michelle’s jobs included working in a bar, a bakery, and an art gallery. She was then a Waterstones bookseller before becoming an editorial assistant in children’s books at a publisher in Oxford. She now writes full time and lives with her partner, her son Jack, and cats.

www.michelleharrisonbooks.com
Find Michelle on Twitter @MHarrison13
and Instagram @elvesden

More books from this author: Michelle Harrison

More books from this reader: Nicky Diss

More books in this series: 13 Treasures