Skip to Main Content

Grug Hardback

The original adventure

About The Book

Once the top of a Burrawang tree fell to the ground … and the grassy top began to change.
It became Grug.
This classic Aussie hero is back from the bush to enchant a new generation of youngsters!
Ted Prior’s bestselling Grug series is beloved by early readers and parents alike and has sold more than a million copies in Australia alone. His first story was published in 1979 and Ted went on to write 34 more stories featuring Grug and his adventures with his other bush friends, Cara and Snoot.
Grug available as a standalone hardback for the first time in August 2022.

About The Author

Photograph by

Ted Prior previously worked as a police officer and art teacher. He also worked in children's TV and animation. In 1979 he started his GRUG series of children's picture books.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Australia (August 17, 2022)
  • Length: 32 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781760851613

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Ted Prior