Skip to Main Content

Violet and the Mystery of Tiger Island

Illustrated by Becka Moor

About The Book

Get ready to meet Violet Remy-Robinson  an amateur Sherlock Holmes in the making  in the fifth book in this delightful young detective series, perfect for fans of Robin Stevens, Enid Blyton and Anisha, Accidental Detective!

‘There is a new girl sleuth on the block’ The Times

Violet and her friends can't believe their luck when they're invited to a wedding on a tropical island. But when some old enemies show up at the hotel and a valuable figurine goes missing, Violet is sure the sneaky family are behind it. It's a race against time – and a hungry tiger – to uncover the truth and make sure the big day goes to plan . . .

Beautifully designed and filled with Becka Moor's gorgeous illustrations, everyone is bound to fall in love with Violet and the colourful characters that make up her world.

Praise for the Violet Investigates series:


‘Pacey and imaginative’ The Times
'Fans of Lauren Child will be very taken with Violet and her world' Books For Keeps
‘A delicious package for emerging readers’ Sunday Times
‘A quirky and charming read’ Guardian

Don't forget to look out for the rest of Violet's adventures: The Pearl of the Orient, The Hidden TreasureThe Smugglers and The Mummy Mystery

About The Author

Harriet Whitehorn grew up in London, where she still lives with her husband and three daughters. She has studied at Reading University, the Architectural Association and The Victoria and Albert Museum and has always worked in building conservation. She currently works for English Heritage. Violet and the Pearl of the Orient was her first children’s book and the first in a series, followed by Violet and the Hidden Treasure, and Violet and the Smugglers.

About The Illustrator

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK (June 1, 2023)
  • Length: 240 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781398518506
  • Ages: 7 - 99

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Harriet Whitehorn

More books in this series: Violet Investigates