Skip to Main Content

About The Book

Can stopping time solve a murder . . . ? A delicious mystery adventure for fans of Robin Stevens and Cressida Cowell from the award-winning and bestselling author of the Pinch of Magic series.

When the Morrow twins, Merry and Spike, arrive at dusty old Fox House, they think spending their holidays there is going to be dull. But they soon discover that there are secrets to the old house. A missing woman, a baby left on the doorstep, a locked study . . . As the mysteries pile up, the girls begin to investigate, using their own secret to help them: they can stop time!

What happened in this old house? And can their strange powers help them solve a decades-old crime?

Praise for the Pinch of Magic Adventures:

‘A spellbinding story, steeped in magic. I adored it.’ Abi Elphinstone

‘Brilliant’ Emma Carroll

‘What a gorgeous, funny, creepy, page-turny story! If you’re yet to discover the Widdershins sisters books, you’re in for a TREAT!’ Lucy Strange

A stunner. Such great writing!’ Peter Bunzl

‘I love Michelle Harrison - I hadn’t read much fantasy but this series hooked me! Brilliant writing, beautiful!’ Lisa Thompson

‘Simply phenomenal’ Sophie Anderson

‘The wry enchantment of an E. Nesbit classic’ Guardian

‘Fantasy and adventure appear on every page of this spellbinding tale’ Daily Mail

About The Author

Photo Credit: Charlie Hopkinson

Michelle Harrison grew up in Essex and is the youngest of three sisters. Her first novel, The Thirteen Treasures, won the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize. She also won the Calderdale Book of the Year Award for The Other Alice. Her work has been translated into over 20 languages. A Storm of Sisters is the fourth adventure in the bestselling Pinch of Magic series.

Before she was published, Michelle’s jobs included working in a bar, a bakery, and an art gallery. She was then a Waterstones bookseller before becoming an editorial assistant in children’s books at a publisher in Oxford. She now writes full time and lives with her partner, her son Jack, and cats.

www.michelleharrisonbooks.com
Find Michelle on Twitter @MHarrison13
and Instagram @elvesden

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK (June 4, 2025)
  • Length: 336 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781398538191
  • Ages: 9 - 99

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Michelle Harrison