The Words That Fly Between Us

LIST PRICE: AU$ 10.99
Price may vary by retailer
BUY FROM:
About The Book

A beautiful, powerful story about finding the strength and words to face your fears, from the author of The Girl in Between 

From the outside, it looks like Lucy has the perfect life. She has everything. Everything that money can buy.

But money can't buy Lucy the words she needs to stand up to her bully of a father, the words to escape her suffocating family life, the words to become the person she wants to be.

Then Lucy finds an escape route. Every attic on her street is connected, and as she starts to explore the secret lives of her neighbours, Lucy realizes that she is not the only one to suffer in silence.

But can she find the strength to climb down and face her fears?

“A wonderful, thought-provoking family drama about finding the power to stand up for yourself” - Katherine Webber
'Written with a startling observance and bright-hearted clarity, this quietly uplifting book depicts the unspoken tensions, and fears in Lucy’s seemingly perfect, affluent home' - Cerrie Burnell?

Praise for The Girl in Between:

'Perfect for fans of David Almond and Katherine Rundell' - The Guardian
'A compelling and heart-breaking debut with an unexpecting twist, reminiscent of A Monster Calls' - Glamour magazine
'Pitch-perfect Dublin voice' - Irish Times
'The Girl in Between'grabbed me from the start and held on so tight it left bruises' - Geraldine McCaughrean
'In turns beautiful, devastating and ultimately uplifting, The Girl in Between demands re-reading' - Zana Fraillon, author of The Bone Sparrow
‘Dark, sometimes profound, this is the kind of book that envelops readers in its world, sending them blinking into the light with the voice and images still ringing in their heads’ LoveReading4Kids.co.uk
‘A descriptive story that's intriguing, emotionally engaging ... with a twist at the end.’ The Book Bag

About The Author

Sarah currently splits her time between a houseboat in Dublin and travel abroad. She recently returned from five years in Tanzania where she founded and ran a hostel while working to support local community projects. She continues to promote ethical overseas volunteering through her blogs and films on www.theethicalvolunteer.com, while planning her next book.

Product Details
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK (May 2019)
  • Length: 208 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471160653
  • Ages: 10 - 99

Browse Related Books

More books from this author: Sarah Carroll