Skip to Main Content

The Lucky List

LIST PRICE: AU$ 11.99
PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

From the #1 New York Times bestselling co-author of Five Feet Apart comes a gripping new romance, perfect for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda. 
 
Emily and her mum were always lucky.
 
But Emily’s mum’s luck ran out three years ago when she succumbed to cancer, and nothing has felt right since.

Now, the summer before her senior year, things are worse than ever – Emily has wrecked things with her boyfriend, Matt, and her dad is selling the house she grew up in and giving her mum’s belongings away. The only person she has to talk to is Blake, a girl she barely knows since she and her dad moved back to town five seconds ago.

But that’s when Emily finds the list – her mum’s senior year summer bucket list – buried in the back of her closet. When Blake suggests that Emily take it on as a challenge, the two set off on a journey to tick each box and help Emily face her fears over losing her connection to her mum. As she starts to feel closer to her mother, so too does Emily’s bond with Blake deepen into something she wasn't expecting.
 
And suddenly Emily must face another fear: accepting the secret part of herself she never got a chance to share with the person who knew her best.
 
A captivating, heartfelt love story about learning who you are, and who you love, when the person you’ve always shared yourself with is gone.

 
 

Photograph by Alyson Derrick

Rachael Lippincott is the coauthor of All This Time and #1 New York Times bestseller Five Feet Apart. She holds a BA in English writing from the University of Pittsburgh. Originally from Bucks County, Pennsylvania, she currently resides in Pittsburgh with her wife and their dog, Hank.

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK (June 10, 2021)
  • Length: 368 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781398502611
  • Ages: 14 - 99

Browse Related Books

More books from this author: Rachael Lippincott