Skip to Main Content

The Cornish Hideaway

A beautiful village. An artist who's lost her spark. And a community who help her find it again.

LIST PRICE: AU$ 9.99
PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

About The Book

A beautiful village. An artist who’s lost her spark. And a community who help her find it again.

‘Charming and romantic, sweet and sunny. I loved it’ MILLY JOHNSON
'A warm and charm-filled story about community, passion and following your heart, The Cornish Hideaway is a feel-good delight. Its dreamy seaside setting and cast of loveable characters quickly became a world I didn't want to leave. A holiday romance in book form - I adored it!' HOLLY MILLER
‘I absolutely loved the gorgeous seaside setting and the wonderful sense of community!’ HOLLY MARTIN
'A sun-drenched delight, an absolute joy!' HEIDI SWAIN
'
A wonderfully charming debut’ JACKIE FRASER
‘A sun-drenched summer in picture-perfect Polcarrow - I didn't want it to end’ HOLLY HEPBURN

All Freya has ever wanted to do is paint. So when she fails her Master’s Degree in Art, on the same day that her boyfriend decides he needs a ‘more serious’ partner, to Freya it feels like the end of the world.
 
Luckily, she has a saviour in the shape of best friend Lola, who invites her to the sleepy Cornish village of Polcarrow, to work in her café. With nothing keeping her in London, Freya jumps at the chance of a summer by the sea.
 
Freya needs time to focus on herself. But then dark and mysterious biker Angelo blows into town on a stormy afternoon, with his own artistic dreams and a secretive past, and Freya’s plans of a romance-free summer fly straight out of the window…

Heart-warming, heartfelt and romantic, The Cornish Hideaway is a novel of community, friendship and learning to love again, for fans of Jenny Colgan, Cathy Bramley and Heidi Swain.

About The Author

.

As a lifelong lover of stories, Jennifer Bibby spent her teenage years wowing various teachers with her historical epics before finding her feet exploring the everyday lives of modern women through literature. In addition to being a bibliophile she loves classy cocktails, cake and medieval history. She's happiest by the sea and loves to travel, and firmly believes that dinosaurs improve everything. The Cornish Hideaway is her debut novel.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK (March 22, 2022)
  • Length: 320 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781398508163

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images