Skip to Main Content

Shadow Blizzard


The third instalment in the million-copy-selling Russian fantasy trilogy, The Chronicles of Siala

Shadow Harold, master thief, and his band of companions have reached the deep catacombs of Hrad Spein, where Harold must go in alone to face unknown horrors and retrieve the Horn that will save Siala. He is magically bound to the Key with which the dark elves sealed Hrad Spein, and the Master's servant, the sorceress Lafresa, is close behind him.

Harold and his companions must face H'san'kors,evil magic and the agents of the Nameless One, but unless they find the long-lost Horn darkness will overrun the realm of Valiostr. Harold's destiny is tied to the fate of the kingdom...

Praise for Alexey Pehov:

'Shadow Prowler is a fresh, exuberant take on territory that will be familiar to all fans of classic high fantasy. Alexey Pehov introduces a cast of charming, quirky, unsavory, even loathesome characters in a fast-paced, entertaining adventure'

Kevin J. Anderson

'It's not too often debut novels come with a legacy, but in this case it's a pretty impressive one...If this were an English novel, we'd be reaching for the rest of the trilogy right now' SFX Magazine

Alexey Pehov is the award-winning author of The Chronicles of Siala, a bestselling series in his native Russia. His novel Under the Sign of the Mantikor was named Book of the Year and Best Fantasy Novel in 2004 by Russia's largest fantasy magazine, World of Fantasy.

More books from this author: Alexey Pehov

More books in this series: THE CHRONICLES OF SIALA