Skip to Main Content

Operation Certain Death

A Dom Riley Thriller

Read by Jamie Parker
LIST PRICE: AU$ 29.99
PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

‘A terrific start to a new series . . . Light the blue touch paper and retire to a comfortable chair’ The Times
 
‘A taut thriller that seizes your attention from the first page’ Daily Express

‘A powerful tale from an author who knows his stuff. Addictively compelling, you’ll be reading into the small hours’ Alan McDermott, author of Fight to Survive

HE THOUGHT HE'D LEFT THE WAR BEHIND. BUT IT'S COME HOME WITH HIM. 

A bomb explodes in a newly designed shopping complex, ripping through the lives of everyone in its wake. Confirmed as a targeted terrorist attack, special units are quickly brought in to lock down the area.

For bomb-disposal expert, Staff Sergeant Dominic Riley, Afghanistan never feels far away and that’s especially true on the morning of the bombing. And it's only just beginning.

The bomb-maker has bigger plans in place, designed for maximum destruction. Plans that are personal to Riley - and his family. And he has no qualms about how many innocent bystanders are caught in the firestorm. 
 
But our fate is in the hands of a man who has his own demons to face. And they might just push him over the edge . . .

Perfect for fans of Ollie Ollerton, Andy McNab and Mark 'Billy' Billingham, this is the first breathless, edge-of-your-seat thriller from Sunday Times bestselling author and bomb disposal expert, Kim Hughes GC. 

Praise for Kim's memoir Painting the Sand:

'Breathtaking. Kim Hughes is the man who stands between us and oblivion' Andy McNab (author of Bravo Two Zero)

'An uplifting and enlightening account of the personal courage and dedication required to do a very lonely job in the most extreme of conditions' John Nichol (The Mail On Sunday)

(c) Johnny Ring

Staff Sergeant Kim Hughes GC, is a warrant officer in the British Army, an acclaimed public speaker, and a trustee of the Victoria Cross and George Cross Association.

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio UK (January 7, 2021)
  • Runtime: 10 hours and 42 minutes
  • ISBN13: 9781471191732

More books from this author: Kim Hughes

More books from this reader: Jamie Parker