Skip to Main Content

About The Book

From the author of the New York Times bestseller Better Than the Movies comes a romantic, heartfelt sequel that will sweep you off of your feet!

Wes had his dream girl but then he lost her – and the only way to get her back is to scheme like a rom-com hero…

For a few beautiful months, Wes and girl-next-door Liz were together. But right as the two were about to set off to UCLA together, tragedy struck and their relationship ended.

Flash forward and Wes and Liz find themselves in college, together. In a healthier place now, Wes knows he broke Liz’s heart, but is determined to make her fall back in love with him. And he has a foolproof plan to win her back with the rom-com worthy big gestures she loves. Only … Liz will have none of it. Wes has to scheme like a rom-com hero to figure out how to see her. Even worse, Liz has a new friend…a guy friend.

Still, Wes won’t give up and is determined to win back Liz’s affection. But after his best efforts get him nowhere, he’s is left wondering if their relationship is really over for good.

Nothing Like the Movies is perfect for hopeless romantics, lovers of grumpy x sunshine energy and for fans of Emily Henry and Ali Hazelwood!

Don’t miss The Do-Over, Betting on You and where it all started in Better Than the Movies from Lynn Painter!

About The Author

Photo by Jackson Okun

Lynn Painter writes romantic comedies for both teens and adults. She is the author of Better Than the Movies, Mr. Wrong NumberThe Do-OverBetting on You, and Nothing Like the Movies, as well as being a regular contributor to the Omaha World-Herald. She lives in Nebraska with her husband and pack of wild children, and when she isn’t reading or writing, odds are good she’s guzzling energy drinks and watching rom-coms. You can find her at LynnPainter.com, on Instagram @LynnPainterKirkle, or on Twitter @LAPainter.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK (October 2, 2024)
  • Length: 368 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781398536425
  • Ages: 14 and up

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images