Skip to Main Content

The brand new novel from the author of acclaimed debut LIVING MY BEST LIFE. Perfect for fans of Helly Acton, Mhairi McFarlane and Laura Jane Williams.
 
‘An honest, funny exploration of marriage’ My Weekly

‘This witty, fantastically warm laugh-out-loud read is the perfect antidote to lockdown blues’ Fabulous, The Sun on Sunday

‘[An] upbeat and enjoyable rom-com’ Heat

‘We adored this from the first page’ Closer

‘Funny and heartwarming’ Bella

‘If you’ve binged Married At First Sight, you need this novel to be your next read’ Cosmopolitan

‘I so loved hanging out with Hannah and Jess in Married at First Swipe – brilliantly messy and oh-so-relatable characters. An utter delight!’ Natalie Jamieson, Times Radio

‘An entertaining read’ Woman’s Weekly

Hannah lives life on the edge. Never one to pass up on a new adventure, she has truly been living her best life. But once the adrenaline wears off, she wishes she had someone to spend the quieter moments with too. Learning that her best friend’s online dating business has taken a hit, she comes up with an idea that just might solve both of their problems...
 
Jess has been with her husband for twenty years. They have a stable marriage, great kids and run their own businesses. But what looks like a perfect life from the outside has its own problems within, and with her business on the brink Jess can’t help but wonder where the spark has gone in her life, and whether settling down is all it’s cracked up to be.
 
When Hannah embarks upon her latest scheme: finding a man using Jess’s dating app and meeting him for the first time at the altar, both women start to realise the grass isn't always greener. Can Hannah help her friend save her failing business or will Jess stop her from making what could be the biggest mistake of her life?
 
In the modern tech-fuelled world of dating, is it possible to find true love? 

'A total delight. Witty and fresh - I absolutely loved it!' MILLY JOHNSON, Sunday Times bestselling author

'A timely and heartwarming story that's full of charming, relatable characters. A very funny, feel-good read' HOLLY MILLER, bestselling author of The Sight Of You

‘Fun, feelgood, fab!’ KATE EBERLEN, author of Miss You

'A funny, clever and uplifting story of lasting female friendship and different life paths. I related to both characters and I loved how Claire covered the ups and downs of romantic relationships. Refreshing, brilliantly-written and highly addictive! HELLY ACTON, author of The Shelf

'A witty, warm, wonderful read!' SOPHIE COUSENS, author of This Time Next Year

'Fresh, funny, and wonderfully timely, Claire Frost's writing is like your warmest gal pal gossiping with you over a gin. Married At First Swipe is no exception - it's feel-good fiction at its finest!' LAURA JANE WILLIAMS, author of Our Stop

'Funny, feel good and full of warmth, love and friendship, I loved it.' LAURA KEMP, author of Under a Starry Sky

'A witty, tender story that packs a real emotional punch. I loved it!' NICOLA GILL, author of The Neighbours

‘A heart-warming and joyous page-turner. Impossible to put down!’ HOLLY MARTIN, author of Sunrise Over Sapphire Bay

'If you’re looking for a story to make you giggle, shed a few tears and cheer, this is the one! Married at First Swipe is a funny, heart-warming delight. I loved it!' MIRANDA DICKINSON, Sunday Times bestselling author

'Enthralling and entertaining!' HEIDI SWAIN, Sunday Times bestselling author

'I couldn’t put it down. What a wonderful, warm, wise and witty book!' ALEX BROWN, Sunday Times bestselling author 

'Fresh, funny and romantic, I totally loved it'  SARAH MORGAN, Sunday Times bestselling author

'Fresh, funny, and the perfect tonic for these gloomy times. Totally relatable but at the same time, total escapism, and it was so easy to race through the pages' LIA LOUIS, author of Dear Emmie Blue

'Witty, fun and fresh, Married at First Swipe is the perfect book to lift your spirits and put a smile on your face' PHAEDRA PATRICK, author of The Library of Lost and Found

'A fabulously fun, heart-warming novel about love, friendships, and being honest with yourself about what you want from life' ANNA BELL, author of We Just Clicked

'Heartwarming, insightful and very, very funny' KATIE MARSH, author of The Rest of Me

‘Compassionate, candid, feel-good fiction – enjoy!'  LOUISE CANDLISH, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Other Passenger

Claire Frost grew up in Manchester, the middle of three sisters. She always wanted to do a job that involved writing, so after studying Classics at Bristol University she found a job in magazines. For the last 12 years she's worked at the Sun on Sunday's Fabulous magazine, where she is Assistant Editor and also responsible for the title's book reviews. She can mostly be found at her desk buried beneath an ever-increasing pile of books or at home writing funny and heart-warming novels about love, life and social media. You can follow her on Twitter: @FabFrosty, and Instagram: @therealfabfrosty.

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK (March 1, 2021)
  • Length: 368 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471193859

More books from this author: Claire Frost