About The Book

‘Glows with warmth and wit’ Jenny McLachlan, author of Flirty Dancing
‘A witty, feel-good romp of a book’ Emma Carroll, author of Letters from the Lighthouse
‘So warm and funny with characters who feel like friends’ Keris Stainton, author of Starring Kitty 

Name: Elektra James
Featuring in: upcoming movie RAW - Romeo and Juliet meets Hunger Games meets Planet of the Apes meets…??  Who knows? It’s complicated.
Relationship Status: Umm…hopeful?
 
It's a BIG year for Elektra. She’s wrapped her first feature film Raw (even if her character was unexpectedly killed off half-way through filming) and hosted - against the odds - the party of the year (well, until her mum turned up and kicked everyone out) so, things are definitely moving in the right direction. BUT she’s still not sure what’s going on with Archie, her bff Moss’s love life is in shreds and GCSEs are looming. And the COUNTDOWN to Raw’s release is TERRIFYING, not least because it turns out there’s more to promoting a movie than messing around on Insta… #ComingSoon, #ElektraExposed #RawTerror.  Elektra’s road to acting stardom is as rocky as ever…

Full of humour and warmth, this is the perfect series for fans of Holly Smale, Katy Birchill, Beth Garrod and Marianne Levy.
 

About The Author

Perdita Cargill is a former barrister and her sixteen-year-old daughter Honor is currently studying for her A-levels. Honor herself has dipped her toe into the world of acting, giving them some unforgettable experiences to draw on for their debut novel together. They live in North London.

Perdita Cargill is a former barrister and her eighteen-year-old daughter Honor is currentlystudying at Oxford. Honor herself has dipped her toe into the world of acting, giving them some unforgettable experiences to draw on for the WAITING FOR CALLBACK series. 

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK (August 2018)
  • Length: 368 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471166150

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books in this series: Waiting For Callback