Skip to Main Content

How I Became a Dog Called Midnight

The brand new adventure from the bestselling author of The Day I Fell Into a Fairytale

All the best magic happens when the clock strikes midnight . . . Enter a world of wonder in the brand-new classic adventure from the fastest-growing UK children's author, Ben Miller. This is the perfect story for fans of Matt Haig, David Baddiel and Tom Fletcher!

*Pre-order now!*

George and his father live next door to a family who have a very soppy dog. One night, George chases an escaped Midnight into the garden and they both fall into a fountain, magically lit by moonlight. Suddenly, the two have swapped places: George is now a dog, and Midnight is a ten-year-old boy!  Finding out what it's like to be a dog is completely amazing, until George uncovers an evil plan that could threaten his home and needs to switch back again. Can the two save the day before the clock strikes twelve, or will they be stuck in each other's bodies forever?

A magical-mishap adventure between a boy and his dog best friend – discover the funny and heartwarming classic storytelling from bestselling author and beloved actor, Ben Miller.

Praise for Ben Miller:

‘A magical adventure’ Sunday Express
on The Day I Fell into a Fairytale

‘Great for reading aloud’ Week Junior on The Day I Fell into a Fairytale

‘Fabulous’ Sunday Express on The Boy Who Made the World Disappear

‘A sheer delight for all kids both big AND small’ Ruth Jones on The Night I Met Father Christmas

‘A fire-side gem of a story’ Abi Elphinstone on The Night I Met Father Christmas
 

Ben Miller is an actor, director, and comedian, best known for writing and starring in The Armstrong and Miller Show and his role as Rowan Atkinson’s sidekick, Bough, in Johnny English Strikes Back.  Other recent big screen roles include What We Did On Our Holiday with Billy Connolly, and the much-loved Paddington 2 with, well, Paddington. On television, he is best known for the crime comedy drama Death In Paradise which has been a big hit worldwide.

More books from this author: Ben Miller