Skip to Main Content

Grimwood

LIST PRICE: AU$ 9.99
PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Perfect for fans of Mr Gum and The Animals of Farthing Wood, this hilarious, irreverent series from picture book superstar Nadia Shireen follows two urban foxes who escape to the wonderfully weird forest of Grimwood!

After a run-in with the scariest street cat in the Big City, fox cub siblings Ted and Nancy flee for Grimwood, expecting to find refuge in the peaceful countryside.

Instead, they are met with thieving eagles, dramatic ducks, riotous rabbits and an absurd game called Treebonk! While Ted quickly falls in love with his wacky new neighbours, Nancy thinks they’re all bonkers. But she soon discovers that, as kooky they are, the animals of Grimwood always look out for each other.

Now Nancy must ask herself an important question: yes, Grimwood may be weird, but could it also be . . . home?

Grimwood marks Nadia Shireen’s first foray into young fiction. She is the award-winning author-illustrator of Good Little Wolf (Jonathan Cape), and the illustrator of the hotly anticipated Slug in Love (Simon & Schuster).
 
PRAISE FOR NADIA SHIREEN:
'Shireen’s latest book confirms her as one of the brightest and best picture book creators working in Britain today... Sensational.' - The Observer
 

Nadia Shireen has been described as one of the ‘best and brightest picture book creators working in Britain today.’ (The Observer.) Her debut picture book Good Little Wolf received a mention in the Bologna Ragazzi Opera Prima Award and won the UKLA Book Award. Other books include The Bumblebear, which was distributed to over 700,000 children as part of Booktrust’s Time To Read campaign, as well as Billy and the Beast and Billy and the Dragon. Nadia has been shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and the Waterstones Children's Book Prize, and has been Writer-Illustrator in Residence for BookTrust. She lives in London.

More books from this author: Nadia Shireen