Cockney Orphan

Will she keep him safe from war? The perfect wartime family saga, set during the London Blitz

LIST PRICE: AU$ 11.99

About The Book

A heart-warming and nostalgic family saga set at the heart of wartime London, from the bestselling author of A Wartime Christmas. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Rosie Goodwin
 
'Surely one of the best saga writers of her time' – Rosie Clarke

WILL SHE KEEP HIM SAFE FROM WAR, AGAINST ALL ODDS?

7th September, 1940. The Isle of Dogs, heart of London's docklands, suffers the first terrible night of a nine-month Blitz. But for Connie Marsh, the discovery of an orphaned baby boy amongst the rubble brings a glimmer of hope to a time of darkness and suffering.

But Connie's happiness is not to last. Having fallen in love with Vic Campion, the man who helped her rescue baby Lucky, she despairs when he is called up to serve in the Navy, knowing she might never see him again. And when a sinister figure emerges, claiming to be Lucky's grandfather, Connie is terrified she will lose the child, too.

Will she to a dashing GI for comfort during her time of need? Or will she stay true to Vic, the man she really loves . . .

Praise for CAROL RIVERS:

'A gripping page turner' - LEAH FLEMING

'Brings the East End to life - family loyalties, warring characters and broken dreams. Superb' - ELIZABETH GILL

Previously published with the title Connie of Kettle Street

About The Author

Mother-of-three Carol Rivers, whose family comes from the Isle of Dogs, East London, now lives in Dorset. Visit www.carolrivers.com and follow her on Facebook and Twitter @carol_rivers

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK (April 11, 2013)
  • Length: 480 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781849835206

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Carol Rivers