Where Things Come Back

LIST PRICE: AU$ 7.99

About The Book

A quirky coming-of-age story, perfect for fans of John Green, David Levithan and Stephen Chbosky.

Cullen Witter's fifteen-year-old brother Gabriel has suddenly and inexplicably disappeared. Angry and looking for answers, Cullen must navigate his way through a summer of finding and losing love while holding his fragile family together.

Meanwhile a young missionary in Africa is searching for meaning wherever he can find it. As distant as they seem, these stories are thoughtfully woven together, before a surprising and harrowing climax.

Complex but truly extraordinary, tinged with melancholy and regret, comedy and absurdity; Where Things Come Backis about finding wonder in the ordinary and the dream of second chances.

About The Author

Photograph courtesy of the author

John Corey Whaley is a Printz and Morris Award-winning author. Noggin is his second novel.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK (March 12, 2015)
  • Length: 272 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471125348
  • Ages: 12 - 99

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: John Corey Whaley