Skip to Main Content

The Slow Lane Walkers Club

LIST PRICE: AU$ 11.99
PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

About The Book

A feel-good tale of unlikely friendship, community and learning to live life in the slow lane, perfect for fans of Clare Pooley and Hazel Prior
 
Daniel isn’t used to living life in the slow lane. So when he finds himself unexpectedly jobless and back in his old Cornish hometown, he can’t sit still.
 
Hazel used to be adventurous too. But now widowed and in her eighties, she barely leaves the house. When she sees an advert for Daniel’s new walking club, she grabs at the chance of some excitement.
 
Daniel’s heart sinks when he sees that the only person who’s turned up for his walking club is the crazy old lady from two doors down. But what he doesn’t expect is to discover that Hazel is one of the most fascinating people he’s ever met . . .

A gorgeous, warm and uplifting story about friendship, community, adventure and the joy of walking. 

About The Author

.

Rosa Temple began her career writing romantic comedy and chick lit novellas, short stories and books because of her passion for what she calls the 'early chick lit films', like: Sabrina, Barefoot In the Park and Breakfast at Tiffany's. She honed her skills as a ghost writer, gaining experience writing romance novellas and book series, with sweet themes as well as steamy novels for adult readers. She now specialises in contemporary romance and romantic comedies. Rosa is the author of four novels; Playing By the Rules, Playing Her Cards Right and Playing for Keeps as well as The Slow Lane Walkers Club. Rosa Temple is a Londoner who recently moved to the beautiful countryside of Ross-On-Wye in Herefordshire. She is married to a musician and has two sons.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK (May 26, 2022)
  • Length: 400 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781398509078

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images