Skip to Main Content

Stay Close to Me

LIST PRICE: AU$ 11.99
PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

**Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Carole Matthews, Stay Close To Me is the ideal book to curl up with this autumn**

Amy has a charmed life. One of shopping and lunching while the nanny looks after the children. But when her husband's business collapses, her world is thrown into disarray and, for the first time, Amy's family is relying on her to be strong.

Kate has always lived a very different life to her sister, but she wouldn’t have it any other way. Until she meets enigmatic Jack. Suddenly her life is thrown into a new light and, feeling increasingly estranged from her husband Miles, Kate begins to wonder whether Jack may be what she’s been looking for all along.

Jennifer worries that her two daughters may never be as happy as she was with her late husband, Michael. But even her marriage wasn't perfect and, when Jennifer makes contact with someone from her past, truths emerge that she has spent a lifetime trying to forget.

From the Sunday Times bestselling author, Stay Close To Me is a thought-provoking novel about family, love and learning how to recognise what in life matters the most.

Praise for Helen Warner:
'As bubbly as a glass of wedding Champagne' Cosmopolitan
'Great good fun' Woman & Home
'The kind of book holidays were made for' Red
'Heartbreaking, funny, warm and witty' Cosmopolitan
‘Great feel-good quality’ Fiona Walker
‘A ridiculously romantic story’ heat
‘Helen Warner paints a complex picture of friends and lovers’ Star
‘Brilliantly readable, escapist fun’ Weight Watchers Magazine

Helen Warner

Helen Warner was born in Northern Ireland and moved to East Anglia at the age of four. She studied English at London University (Goldsmiths College) before embarking upon a career in TV. She has worked on many award-winning shows, including This Morning, Loose Women, Come Dine with Me, Deal or No Deal and The Paul O'Grady Show. Helen is married to her childhood sweetheart and they live in East Anglia with their two children.

More books from this author: Helen Warner