Skip to Main Content

Odd One Out

LIST PRICE: AU$ 7.99
PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

From the bestselling author of Dear Martin comes a story of finding your place in the world. When it comes to love, attraction and relationships, nothing is simple. The perfect next read for fans of Adam Silvera, Alice Oseman and Becky Albertalli!

'A radiant masterpiece' Adam Silvera, bestselling author of They Both Die At The End 

?--------------------
Courtney 'Coop' Cooper:
Dumped. Again. And normally I wouldn't mind. But right now, my best friend and source of solace, Jupiter Sanchez, is ignoring me to text some girl.
Rae Evelyn Chin:
I assumed 'new girl' would be synonymous with 'pariah', but Jupiter and Courtney make me feel like I'm right where I belong. I also want to kiss him. And her. Which is... perplexing.
Jupiter Charity-Sanchez:
The only thing worse than losing the girl you love to a boy is losing her to your boy. That means losing him too. I have to make a move...
 
One story. Three sides. No easy answers.
-------------------------

Praise for Nic Stone:
'Absolutely incredible, honest, gut-wrenching! A must-read!' Angie Thomas, bestselling author of The Hate U Give
'Powerful, wrenching and compulsively readable' John Green, bestselling author of The Fault in Our Stars
'Earnest, funny, achingly human, and unshakably hopeful' Becky Albertalli, author be Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
‘?Painfully timely and deeply moving, this is the novel the next generation should be reading’ Jodi Picoult
'Raw and gripping' Jason Reynolds, bestselling author of The Long Way Down
'Radiant Masterpiece' Adam Silvera, bestselling author of They Both Die At the End

Return to the world of Dear Martin in Nic Stone's NEW novel, Dear Justyce, publishing October 2020 and available for pre-order now!

Also by Nic Stone
Dear Martin
Jackpot
Dear Justyce - publishing October 2020

Nic Stone is a native of Atlanta and a Spelman College graduate. After working extensively in teen mentoring and living in Israel for a few years, she returned to the United States to write full-time. Dear Martin, her first novel, is loosely based on a series of true events involving the shooting deaths of unarmed African American teenagers. Shaken by the various responses to these incidents--and to the pro-justice movement that sprang up as a result--Stone began the project in an attempt to examine current affairs through the lens of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.'s teachings.

You can find her fangirling over her husband and sons on Twitter and Instagram at @getnicced or on her website nicstone.info.

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK (October 18, 2018)
  • Length: 304 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471175596
  • Ages: 14 - 99

Browse Related Books

More books from this author: Nic Stone