About The Book

ARE YOU A WATCHER OR A PLAYER?

Film tie-in edition of 2016's hottest YA film, starring Emma Roberts, Dave Franco & Juliette Lewis. Black Mirror meets Pretty Little Liars - perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and The Maze Runner.

A high-stakes online game of dares turns deadly.

When Vee is picked to be a player in NERVE, an anonymous game of dares broadcast live online, she discovers that the game knows her. It tempts her with amazing prizes taken from her ThisIsMe page and teams her up with her perfect boy: sizzling-hot Ian. At first it's exhilarating - Vee and Ian's fans cheer them on to riskier dares with higher stakes. But the game takes a twisted turn. Just how far will Vee go before she loses NERVE?

Debut author Jeanne Ryan delivers an unputdownable novel full of action, suspense and hot romance.

About The Author

Jeanne Ryan has lived all over the world, raised in a family with eleven brothers and sisters. She spent her early childhood in Hawaii and the rest of her growing-up years trying to figure out a way to get back there, with stops in South Korea , Michigan and Germany along the way. Before writing fiction, she tried her hand at many things, including wargame simulation and youth development research. But she decided it was much more fun to work on stories than statistics. These days, she still loves Hawaii but has found her home under the moody skies of the Pacific Northwest. www.jeanneryan.com

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK (August 1, 2016)
  • Length: 320 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471146169
  • Ages: 12 and up

Browse Related Books

Raves and Reviews

Finally, the Vine generation has its own Fight Club'

– vulture.com

Super intense

– MTV.com

Nick & Norah's Infinite Playlist meets The Game

– popsugar.com

The pacing is relentless, and readers will find themselves flipping madly to the very last page

– Kirkus Reviews

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Jeanne Ryan