Skip to Main Content

Mary Higgins Clark Collection

Shadow of Your Smile, I'll Walk Alone, The Lost Years

About The Book


At age eighty-three and in failing health, Olivia Morrow knows she has little time left. The last of her line, she faces a momentous choice: expose a long-held family secret, or take it with her to her grave. But as the pressure of Olivia's impending choice weighs down on her, little does she realise that there are people who will stop at nothing to silence her... not even murder.


Two years after the day that her son, Matthew, was kidnapped in broad daylight, Alexandra Moreland is still torn between hope and despair. As no trace of Matthew was ever discovered, she found it impossible to give him up for dead. But now, on what would have been Matthew's fifth birthday, photos surface that seem to show Alexandra kidnapping her own child. Hounded by the press, under investigation by the police and attacked by her angry ex-husband, Alexandra sets out to discover who is behind this cruel hoax. Now she is putting herself - and those she loves most - in mortal danger.


An ancient parchment stolen from the Vatican centuries ago was assumed to be lost forever - until now. The artefact falls into the hands of Dr. Jonathan Lyons, an esteemed academic. Then Jonathan is found brutally murdered in his own home. As secrets in his personal life unravel, detectives soon suspect Jonathan's wife, who suffers from Alzheimer's. The couple's 28-year-old daughter, Mariah, is determined to expose the true motive behind her father's death, but the web of secrets is more tangled than she could possibly know...

About The Author

Photograph © Bernard Vidal

The #1 New York Times bestselling author Mary Higgins Clark wrote over forty suspense novels, four collections of short stories, a his­torical novel, a memoir, and two children’s books. With bestselling author Alafair Burke she wrote the Under Suspicion series including The Cinderella MurderAll Dressed in WhiteThe Sleeping Beauty KillerEvery Breath You TakeYou Don’t Own Me, and Piece of My Heart. With her daughter Carol Higgins Clark, she coauthored five suspense novels. More than one hundred million copies of her books are in print in the United States alone. Her books are international bestsellers.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK (March 23, 2016)
  • Length: 650 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471147548

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Mary Higgins Clark