Skip to Main Content

About The Book

Dog Man meets the Lord of the Rings in this epic laugh-out-loud graphic novel series about two aspiring monster slayers. This is the perfect read for fans of Captain Underpants, Bunny vs Monkey and The Simpsons!

Kitty Quest is on high alert because there’s a new villain coming to town: Princess Horribelle of Awfullia. (A place so terrible, it’s where the word awful comes from!) And she’s travelled all this way to visit her big sister Scarygold…who now goes by the name Perigold. Yes, as it turns out, our young heroine is actually heir to the throne of a wretched kingdom. Never wanting to be bad herself, Perigold completely left that life behind (well, except for that nifty crown she’s always wearing) in hopes of starting over in Pawdor.

Not knowing what she could be up to, Woolfrik and Perigold have no choice but to meet up with the princess. But things take a turn for the worse when an old nemesis with a big grudge against Kitty Quest shows up. Will Horribelle’s visit end in an innocent family reunion, or does she have something far more sinister up her sleeves?

Praise for Kitty Quest:

Fantastically funny and epically exciting! Kitty Quest is a ridiculous thrill from start to finish!’ – Jamie Smart, creator of the Bunny vs. Monkey series

So funny! Phil Corbett is a genius!’ – Rob Biddulph, author of Draw With Rob

‘Fun, fast-paced and hilarious. Kitty Quest is a must-read – especially if you love a good cat-pun!’ – Laura Ellen Anderson, author of Amelia Fang

Matt Braly, creator of Disney's Amphibia, proclaims Kitty Quest is ‘an absolutely charming story that had me chuckling the whole way through. I couldn't put it down!’

'A hilarious, magical and downright silly story about some paws-itively delightful heroes! Kitty Quest is the purr-fect tale for any reader!' – Brett Bean, creator of the Zoo Patrol Squad series

'Fearless feline heroes! Marauding monsters! Bewitched burritos! With bonkers artwork and snappy storytelling, Kitty Quest has everything young adventurers could ever want!' – Aaron Blecha, co-creator of Dinomighty!

About The Author

Phil Corbett is a professional storyteller. He was the last person to write and illustrate the adventures of one of the oldest comic characters in the world, Korky the Cat, from the UK comic magazine The Dandy. He's previously worked in the gaming and toy industry with clients such as Cartoon Network, Disney, Nickelodeon, Nintendo, and PlayStation. Kitty Quest is his debut graphic novel. You can see more of his work at www.philcorbett.com.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK (April 3, 2024)
  • Length: 208 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781398525467
  • Ages: 8 and up

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Phil Corbett