Skip to Main Content

Hamish and the Neverpeople

Illustrated by Jamie Littler
LIST PRICE: AU$ 7.99
PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

About The Book

'HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!' Frank Cottrell Boyce
'Hilarious' Tim Minchin
'Danny Wallace and Jamie Littler's books contain all the wit and warmth of Dahl and Blake at their best. Irresistible.' Phil Earle
'Like David Walliams, Danny Wallace is a comedian turned children's author. Of the two, Wallace's writing is funnier' The Sunday Times, Children's Book of the Week

A hilarious adventure from presenter and bestselling author Danny Wallace brought to life with illustrations from Jamie Littler, perfect for fans of David Walliams, Roald Dahl, David Baddiel and David Solomons! 

Nobody knows it yet, but the people of Earth are in big, big trouble.
Like - HUGE trouble. Oh, come on, where's your imagination? Double what you're thinking!

It involves a shadowy figure, an enormous tower, some sinister monsters, an army of huge clanking and thundering metal oddballs, and people who are just like you… but not like you at all.

So now you have a decision to make: read this book and discover a secret that will change your life FOREVER or run away screaming while you can... 

 

About The Author

Danny Wallace is an award-winning writer who’s done lots of silly things. He’s been a quiz show host. A character in a video game. He’s made TV shows about monkeys, robots, and starting his own country. He has written lots of books for grown ups, in which he uses words like ‘invidious’, and he pretends he knows what they mean but he doesn’t. He thinks you’re terrific. Danny’s first book for children, Hamish and the Worldstoppers, was the first in a bestselling series, and his recent standalone, The Day the Screens Went Blank is highly acclaimed. The Luckiest Kid in the World is his latest novel for readers age 8+.

About The Illustrator

Jamie graduated from the Arts Institute at Bournemouth in 2008 and won a High Commendation in the Macmillan Children's Book Award. When not trying to tame his un-naturally fast growing hair or having staring matches with next door's cat he likes drawing, colouring in, cutting things out and sticking things in.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK (February 11, 2016)
  • Length: 336 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471123924
  • Ages: 9 - 99

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Danny Wallace

More books from this illustrator: Jamie Littler