A Spring Affair

LIST PRICE: AU$ 9.99

About The Book

THE QUEEN OF FEEL-GOOD FICTION!

'Every time you discover a new Milly book, it’s like finding a pot of gold' Heat

'Clear your house and clear your mind. Don't let life's clutter dictate to you. Throw it away and take back the control!' 

When Lou Winter picks up a dog-eared magazine in the dentist's waiting room and spots an article about clearing clutter, she little realises how it will change her life. What begins as an earnest spring clean soon spirals out of control.

Lou's loved ones grow disgruntled. Why is clearing out cupboards suddenly more important than making his breakfast, her husband Phil wonders? The truth is, the more rubbish Lou lets go of, the more light and air can get to those painful, closed-up places at the centre of her heart.

Even lovely Tom Broom, the man who delivers Lou's skips, starts to grow concerned about his sweetest customer. But Lou is a woman on a mission, and not even she knows where it will end . . .

For fans of Katie Fforde and Cathy Bramley, A Spring Affair will warm your heart. 

What people are saying about Milly Johnson: 

‘An irresistibly feel-good readJane Costello

‘There should be a public health warning with this book: only read if you can afford to lose a day. I emerged from its pages in a mood of sublime contentmentDebby Holt

‘Another gem from Milly Johnson’ The Sun
 
‘An irresistibly warm and romantic read’ S Magazine
 
‘A warm, funny, and touching tale about friendship, relationships, and everyday lives. I loved it’ Matt Dunn

About The Author

(c) Chris Sedgewick

Milly Johnson is The Sunday Times bestselling author of numerous novels about the universal issues of friendship, family, love, betrayal, good food, and the little bit of that magic in life that sometimes visits the unsuspecting. Milly is a columnist for her local newspaper and is also an experienced broadcaster on radio and TV. She can be booked via the Women Speakers Agency for motivational speaking events. Milly is patron of several charities, including Yorkshire Cat Rescue and The Well at the Core. Her publishers call her The Queen of Feel-Good Fiction, and together they are aiming to spread as much joy as possible with every book published. Find out more at MillyJohnson.co.uk or follow her on Twitter @MillyJohnson.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK (April 6, 2009)
  • Length: 496 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781847398666

Browse Related Books

Raves and Reviews

‘Another gem from Milly Johnson’ 

– The Sun on Sunshine Over Wildflower Cottage

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Milly Johnson

More books in this series: THE FOUR SEASONS