Cake at Midnight

Cake at Midnight

How can you move on from the past when your heart is breaking?

Giovanna, Zoë and Declan have always been a trio – their fierce friendship has seen them through every heartbreak and hardship and helped pave the way to brighter futures. Gio is a passionate baker of cakes, pastries and all things delicious, Zoë a take-no-prisoners beauty, and Declan an ambitious businessman on the way up.

Best friends forever, Gio thinks – until her lifelong crush on Declan is exposed, leaving her humiliated. Gio realises she needs to cut him loose to get over him once and for all.

Enter Theo, Gio’s neighbour . . . She’s never met anyone like him before. He doesn’t talk much, but he’s kind, he’s sexy, he’s generous and he’s often awake in the middle of the night, like Gio. Theo has a sweet tooth and a mysterious history and Gio can’t seem to stay away.

Thanks to the power of sleepless nights and chocolate cake, Gio thinks she’s finally over Declan, but then his whole world turns upside down. Gio knows she can’t desert Declan in his time of need, but how can she explain a lifetime of love to Theo?

Praise for Cake at Midnight

‘Delightful and entertaining ... A perfect summer read’ Bookseller and Publisher
  • Simon & Schuster Australia | 
  • 400 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781925596083 | 
  • January 2018
List Price
AU$ 29.99
NZ$ 35.00

Browse Related Books

Resources

To download a file to your computer right-click on the link and choose 'save file as'

High Resolution Images

Any use of an author photo must include its respective photo credit

More Books from this Author

Does a bad girl deserve love?

A sassy, sweet romance perfect for fans of Christina Lauren, Colleen Hoover and Zoe Foster Blake

Lara Montgomery is no good. But she’s used to it by now – her high school reputation has followed her all the way to Bay University. She tells herself she doesn’t care, but a small part of her hopes she can neutralise the bad karma by doing good deeds for anyone who asks.

She’s really good at it, even if she does say so herself....

About the Author

Jessie L. Star
Photograph courtesy of the author

Jessie L. Star

Jessie L. Star hails from a family of voracious readers and talkers who all relish in a good story and a well-crafted squabble.

She was born in a small town in rural Australia and so learnt early the value of making her own entertainment—in her case, writing stories. This remains her favorite form of entertainment, along with reading too late into the night, having her heart broken on a regular basis by her football team, and pestering her long-suffering friends into watching the numerous TV shows she’s addicted to.

Jessie started writing online as a teenager and developed her style with the aid of a cohort of brilliant readers who provided a lot of helpful and encouraging feedback. She won six awards on Some Kind of Wonderful (SKoW)—an original romance awards site—and was inducted into the Hall of Fame. Her first completed original story, So Much to Learn, has over 1.3 million views on Fictionpress.com.

Jessie writes romance stories full of snark, banter, a smidgeon of heartache, and people, ultimately, falling in love. She lives in Tasmania.

BECOME A FAN

Explore

CONNECT WITH US