Skip to Main Content

The Meryl Streep Movie Club

LIST PRICE: AU$ 11.99
PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Escape to the breathtaking coast of Maine and let the unmissable novel from Mia March brighten up your summer. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Veronica Henry and The Jane Austen Book Club.

On the coast of Maine sits The Three Captains Inn, a haven for tourists and locals alike. When Lolly, the owner, summons her nieces home, they assume she’s planning to sell the inn, the place they called home after they lost their parents in a car accident that also claimed the life of Lolly’s husband. Little do they know, the truth is far more unimaginable . . .

Along with Kat, Lolly’s daughter, the women reunite for their first summer together in many years and home truths and long buried secrets begin to emerge. Then movie-lover Lolly invites her family to one of her legendary movie nights – this month’s theme: Meryl Streep – and what was intended to be a few hours’ distraction ends up making them question everything they thought they knew about life, love and one another.

As each woman sees her complicated life reflected through the magic of cinema, will they be able to find their own happily-ever-afters before it’s too late?

‘A treat for movie lovers and fans of meaningful women’s fiction’
Romantic Times
 
'A heartwarming, spirit-lifting read just in time for beach season'
Kirkus Reviews

'A touching story of self-discovery and the strength of family'
Booklist

Photograph by Monica Moore

Mia March is the author of two novels and lives on the coast of Maine, the setting of her novels, with her teenaged son, sweet shepherd mix (Flash), and her very comical lap cat, Cleo.