The Good Bride Guide

A wise and moving laugh-out-loud feel-good story

LIST PRICE: AU$ 16.99

About The Book

A wise and moving laugh-out-loud feel-good story for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Mhairi McFarlane and Lindsey Kelk.

Ben Grant is fed up with always meeting the wrong girl. Having just celebrated his 29th birthday by being dumped by his 29th girlfriend, he decides he can't go on like this. Why can't he be as blissfully happy as his best friend Ashif, about to marry the beautiful Prithi, a bride chosen for him by his parents? Suddenly Ben has a great idea: why not ask his own parents to do the same for him?

But while Ben's parents see this as the perfect opportunity to set their son on the right path to matrimonial bliss, it soon becomes clear that Ben's idea of the kind of woman he wants to settle down with is quite different from that of his somewhat traditional mum and dad. Following a series of disastrous dates, Ben starts to realize that he wouldn't let his parents pick him out a shirt to wear, let alone a woman to marry.

But when Ben finally meets the girl he thinks might be 'the one', he realizes that maybe he does have something to learn from his mum and dad after all. Can he learn the art of romance from his parents and land the girl of his dreams?

About The Author

Matt Dunn is the author of five previous novels, including the bestselling The Ex-Boyfriend's Handbook, which was shortlisted for both the Romantic Novel of the Year Award and the Melissa Nathan Award for Comedy Romance. He's also written about life, love, and relationships for various publications including The Times, Guardian, Cosmopolitan, Company, Glamour, Elle, and the Sun. Matt was born in Margate, but escaped to Spain to write his first novel, in-between working as a newspaper columnist and playing a lot of tennis. Previously he has been a professional lifeguard, fitness-equipment salesman and an I.T. head-hunter, but he prefers writing for a living, so please buy his other books. Visit the author at www.mattdunn.co.uk

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK (December 15, 2009)
  • Length: 384 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781849830539

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Matt Dunn