Skip to Main Content

The Crow Folk

The Witches of Woodville 1

LIST PRICE: AU$ 29.99
PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

For fans of Lev Grossman and Terry Pratchett comes this delightful novel of war, mystery and a little bit of magic...

As Spitfires roar overhead and a dark figure stalks the village of Woodville, a young woman will discover her destiny…

Faye Bright always felt a little bit different. And today she’s found out why. She’s just stumbled across her late mother’s diary which includes not only a spiffing recipe for jam roly-poly, but spells, incantations, runes and recitations… a witch's notebook.

And Faye has inherited her mother’s abilities. 

Just in time, too. The Crow Folk are coming. Led by the charismatic Pumpkinhead, their strange magic threatens Faye and the villagers. Armed with little more than her mum's words, her trusty bicycle, the grudging help of two bickering old ladies, and some aggressive church bellringing, Faye will find herself on the front lines of a war nobody expected.

Fall in love with the extraordinary world of Faye Bright - it's Maisie Dobbs meets The Magicians

Praise for MARK STAY and BACK TO REALITY
'Heartwarming, inventive, and funny. Like if Nick Hornby wrote a time travel, body swap adventure!'—New York Times bestselling author Mimi Strong

?'A compelling story where the comedy compliments the drama and keeps you turning the page… A delight'Caimh McDonnell, bestselling author of The Dublin Trilogy

'I LOVE IT! It's Back to the Future meets Freaky Friday' —#1 Kindle bestselling author of Hot Mess, Lucy Vine

'If you love time travel and rock and roll, you'll love this book!' —Julie Cohen, author of Together

'Sliding Doors meets Back to the Future in a story to make you sing with joy' —Karen Ball, Speckled Pen

'A magnificent book! Loved every page. Beautifully written' —Callan McAuliffe, actor The Walking Dead

'Doctor Who meets Freaky Friday at Glastonbury. With added cow. Escapist SF fun for everyone who wants to scratch their Terry Pratchett itch'Ian W Sainsbury, Winner of the Kindle Storyteller Award 2019

'A miraculous, laugh-out-loud journey to a past never lived. Original and captivating!'Keith A Pearson

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio UK (February 4, 2021)
  • ISBN13: 9781398501690