Skip to Main Content

Spooked: The Theatre Ghosts

Book #1 of Spooked

About The Book

Welcome to Cod’s Bottom – the sleepy seaside town with a secret! Meet an unusual cast of ghosts in a laugh-out-loud new middle-grade series by the bestselling author of The Nothing to See Here HotelPerfect for fans of The Danger Gang and The Boy Who Grew Dragons.
 
There’s nothing out of the ordinary about ten-year-old Ella Griffin. Nothing at all . . . until she’s forced to move to the seaside town of Cod’s Bottom and everything changes. In search of adventure, Ella stumbles into an old abandoned theatre, but all is not as it seems. Because the theatre isn’t empty, it’s haunted by weird and wonderful ghosts, and they need her help to save them!
 
Praise for The Nothing to See Here Hotel:
 
'This book is so good you won't blunking believe it!' Tom Fletcher, author of The Danger Gang

'Hilariously funny and inventive' Cressida Cowell, author of How to Train Your Dragon

'A rip-roaring, swashbuckling, amazerous magical adventure. Comedy Gold.' Francesca Simon, author of the Horrid Henry series

‘This hotel gets five stars from me.’ Liz Pichon, author of the Tom Gates series

About The Author

Steven Butler grew up in Kent, but now lives in London. He is the author of the bestselling The Diary Of Dennis The Menace and The Wrong Pong fiction series. As well as writing the hit 2015 World Book Day title, World Menace Day, Steven also is the regular host of  World Book Day’s The Biggest Book Show on Earth which takes place every year to celebrate the event. Steven is also a successful performer and voice artist. Steven's first novel, The Wrong Pong, was shortlisted for the prestigious Roald Dahl Funny Prize in 2009.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK (November 1, 2022)
  • Length: 256 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471199233
  • Ages: 7 - 99

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Steven Butler