About The Book

A gorgeous summer read from the bestselling author of Since You've Been Gone. For fans of Stephanie Perkins, Sarah Dessen, John Green and Rainbow Rowell.

Taylor Edwards' family aren't close but when they receive some life-changing news they decide to get to know each other again, spending one last summer together at their old lake house.

But Taylor is faced with the past she ran away from. Her former summer best friend is still living across the lake and still as mad with Taylor as she was five years ago, and her first boyfriend has moved in next door . . . but he's much cuter at seventeen than he was at twelve. Can one summer be enough time to get a second chance - with family, friends, and love?

About The Author

Photograph (c) Gina Stock

Morgan Matson is a New York Times bestselling author. She received her MFA in writing for children from the New School and was named a Publishers Weekly Flying Start author for her first book, Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour, which was also recognized as an ALA Top Ten Best Book for Young Adults. Her second book, Second Chance Summer, won the California State Book Award. She lives in Los Angeles. Visit her at MorganMatson.com.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK (July 1, 2015)
  • Length: 480 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471125324
  • Ages: 12 - 99

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Morgan Matson