Skip to Main Content

Quilting Through the Year

Published by Fox Chapel
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

About The Book

Be inspired by 16 stunning quilt designs that capture what we love the most about each spectacular season! From quilting artist Sherilyn Mortensen, who is part of the Sew Kind of Wonderful team, comes this brand new book that’s perfect for quilters of any skill level. Quilting Through the Year features four step-by-step quilting projects for every season – spring, summer, winter, and fall. Each design repeats, reshapes, or reorganizes the same or similar motifs, so once you’ve made a few blocks, the rest is a snap! From striped pumpkins for fall to colorful wildflowers for spring, you’ll love recreating these quilt blocks in different ways all year round. Using traditionally cut geometric pieces with no circles and no curves, each design is approachable and fun for every quilter to achieve. Author Sherilyn Mortensen is also the co-author of the best-selling book Mini Wonderful Curves, as well as the owner of Sea Sherilyn Sew and a Gammill quilt artist.

About The Author

Product Details

  • Publisher: Fox Chapel (June 15, 2022)
  • Length: 96 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781947163690

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Sherilyn Mortensen