About The Book

The stunning new emotional drama from ebook phenomenon Dani Atkins - perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Dorothy Koomson.

This is the story of Ally and Charlotte, whose paths have intersected over the years though they've never really been close friends. Charlotte married Ally's ex and first true love, David. Fate is about to bring them together one last, dramatic time and change their lives forever.

Full of Dani's signature warmth and emotion, this is a gripping and emotional family drama. With breath-taking plot twists, Dani explores themes of serendipity, friendship and love. She fully engages the reader in the dilemmas faced by her characters. What would you do if your husband was the love of somebody else's life? And when faced with an agonising decision, could you put the past behind you and do the right thing?

About The Author

no credit needed

Dani Atkins was born in London in 1958, and grew up in North London. She moved to rural Hertfordshire in 1985, where she has lived in a small village ever since with her family. Although Dani has been writing for fun all her life, Fractured was her first novel. She has since written The Story of Us.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK (March 2017)
  • Length: 512 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471142246

Raves and Reviews

‘For those of you who have ever wondered about your first love or thought about the one that got away, this story will speak to your heart. I read it in one sitting – and it’s heart-breakingly brilliant’

– The Sun

‘This breathtakingly brilliant novel left us sobbing our hearts out’

– Heat

‘This hugely accomplished novel is amazing, but oh-so emotional’

– Fabulous Magazine

‘With a spellbinding insight into friendship, family and the fragility of life, this real tear-jerker of a novel is captivating from start to finish’

– The Lady

'This is an emotionally intelligent, absorbingly rich read and I couldn’t put it down. Atkins is a brilliant writer who has created wonderful characters. I loved it'

– Daily Mail

'Moving'

– Closer

‘The best book I’ve read for a long time’

– Good Housekeeping

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Dani Atkins