About The Book

'Taut kidnap thriller with shades of Sophie McKenzie and Noughts and Crosses' James Dawson, author & Queen of Teen 2014

I open my eyes. The cell is flooded with sunlight; the window is a splice of pale blue. Dust particles dance in the sparkling light, pirouetting in a golden line from the window to the opposite wall of the cell, where they seem to converge into shapes. It is like looking into a kaleidoscope.

Dad isn't here. No one is, but me.

Robyn Knollys-Green is an A-list celebrity, famous for being the daughter of one of the world's most powerful men. But not even the paparazzi can find her now.

Robyn soon realises that she is trapped in a complicated web of global corruption and deceit - and that the strange, melancholy boy who has been tasked with guarding her might not be an enemy after all . . .

A thrilling, well-crafted, ever-relevant story from a talented new voice in YA fiction. Ideal for fans of Homeland, Jodi PicoultandSophie McKenzie.

'A moving exploration of identity, celebrity, loyalty and power' Booktrust

About The Author
Author Photo A. J. Grainger

A. J. Grainger lives in London, where she works as a children's books editor. She loves writing and editing because it means she gets to talk about books all day. Her debut, Captive, was published by Simon & Schuster in 2014. Find out more about A. J. and her writing on Twitter (@_AJGrainger) or by visiting her website, www.ajgrainger.com

Product Details
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK (February 2015)
  • Length: 240 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471122927
  • Ages: 12 and up

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Annalie Grainger