Skip to Main Content

Always By Your Side

An uplifting story about community and friendship, perfect for fans of Escape to the Country and The Dog House

LIST PRICE: AU$ 5.99
PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

About The Book

'A warm, romantic story about community, friendship and following your heart, Always By Your Side is a feel-good delight, I adored it!' HOLLY MARTIN

'Always By Your Side engages the reader from the very first page, and immerses you into the lives of Rose and her aunt, in the delightful setting of Blossom Heath. I loved it' PATRICIA SCANLAN

When school teacher Rose loses her dream job at a London primary school, her self-confidence takes a knock. Worse still, her stockbroker fiancé, Ollie, sees it as the perfect opportunity for her to join his firm, which only adds to the feelings Rose has that their relationship might be coming to an end.
 
An unexpected phone call, and an elderly aunt who’s taken a fall, means Rose must drop everything – including Ollie - and return to Blossom Heath, the Sussex village she grew up in.
 
With no job to rush home to, Rose decides to stay in Blossom Heath for the Summer, trading London for the idyllic countryside. Here Rose finds herself reconnecting to the village life of her childhood in more ways than one, including falling head-over-heels for local farmer, Jake.
 
So when her London life comes calling, Rose is faced with an impossible choice… to return to the high-pressure life of her past, or embrace the joy of a new life in the country.

‘Warmth, charm, romance and a dog named Scout, there’s SO much to love about Always By Your Side! An absolute delight!’ FIONA COLLINS

'Heartfelt and a joy to read' ROSA TEMPLE

'‘Heart-warming and delightful. I completely devoured it!’ LAURIE ELLINGHAM 

Bursting with romance and charm, Always By Your Side is the perfect uplifting Summer read for fans of The Switch and Rescue Me, from an exciting new voice in women’s fiction.

About The Author

.

With a degree in English and American Literature, Julie Haworth worked as an English teacher for a number of years, specialising in working with learners with literacy difficulties, before launching her own freelance copywriting business. She has recently become a member of the Romantic Novelists’ Association, and Always By Your Side is her debut novel, which she wrote whilst recovering from Covid in 2020.
 

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK (August 9, 2022)
  • Length: 352 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781398515437

Raves and Reviews

'Heart-warming and delightful. I completely devoured it!' LAURIE ELLINGHAM 

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images