Skip to Main Content

Always By Your Side

An uplifting story about community and friendship, perfect for fans of Escape to the Country and The Dog House

LIST PRICE: AU$ 5.99
PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

When school teacher Rose loses her dream job at a London primary school, her self-confidence takes a knock. Worse still, her stockbroker fiancé, Ollie, sees it as the perfect opportunity for her to join his firm, which only adds to the feelings Rose has that their relationship might be coming to an end.
 
An unexpected phone call, and an elderly aunt who’s taken a fall, means Rose must drop everything – including Ollie - and return to Blossom Heath, the Sussex village she grew up in.
 
With no job to rush home to, Rose decides to stay in Blossom Heath for the Summer, trading London for the idyllic countryside. Here Rose finds herself reconnecting to the village life of her childhood in more ways than one, including falling head-over-heels for local farmer, Jake.
 
So when her London life comes calling, Rose is faced with an impossible choice… to return to the high-pressure life of her past, or embrace the joy of a new life in the country.
 
Bursting with romance and charm, Always By Your Side is the perfect uplifting Summer read for fans of The Switch and Rescue Me, from an exciting new voice in women’s fiction.
 

.

With a degree in English and American Literature, Julie Haworth worked as an English teacher for a number of years, specialising in working with learners with literacy difficulties, before launching her own freelance copywriting business. She has recently become a member of the Romantic Novelists’ Association, and Always By Your Side is her debut novel, which she wrote whilst recovering from Covid in 2020.
 

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK (August 9, 2022)
  • Length: 352 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781398515437